Categories Archives: Author

Rachel Seigel


Rachel has always been a book lover and is never long without a book in her hand. From a young age, she had many career ambitions, including Doctor, Lawyer, Veterinarian and Magician (all at once) but ended up doing none of those, and making a career in the book industry. Rachel got her first official job in a bookstore Fifteen-Years ago in the children’s section of Indigo (a Canadian bookstore chain) and has never looked back. She is now embarking on a new career as a Freelance writer. Her first two books will be published in August 2017,  and she can be found on Twitter as @rachelnseigel.

Julie Eshbaugh


Julie Eshbaugh is the author of the upcoming Ivory and Bone (HarperTeen, 2016). She used to have trouble staying in one spot, having lived in places as varied as Utah, France, and New York City. Julie eventually returned home to the Philadelphia area, where she now lives in the house she grew up in with her husband, son, and dog. Early on, Julie focused her artistic energies on filmmaking and online video. She made two short films and then spent several years producing an online video series for teens which received several honors from the Webbie Awards. Creating videos for teens led to writing novels for teens, and Julie has never looked back. You can find add Julie on Goodreads and follow her on Twitter.

Ivory and Bone

E. C. Myers


E.C. Myers was assembled in the U.S. from Korean and German parts and raised by a single mother and the public library in Yonkers, New York. He is the author of the Andre Norton Award–winning young adult novel Fair Coin and Quantum Coin, as well as numerous short stories. His latest novel, The Silence of Six, is a thriller about teenage hackers and government conspiracies. You can find traces of him all over the internet, but especially at and on Twitter @ecmyers.

The Silence of Six Novels

Janice Hardy


Janice Hardy is the author of the teen fantasy trilogy The Healing Wars, where she tapped into her own dark side to create a world where healing was dangerous, and those with the best intentions often made the worst choices. Her novels include The Shifter, Blue Fire, and Darkfall from Balzer+Bray/Harper Collins. The first book in her Foundations of Fiction series, Planning Your Novel: Ideas and Structure is out now. She lives in Georgia with her husband, one yard zombie, three cats, and a very nervous freshwater eel. Find out more about writing at her site, Fiction University, or find her on Twitter @Janice_Hardy.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indie Bound

The Healing Wars Trilogy


Where to Buy

Erin Bowman


Erin Bowman used to tell stories visually as a web designer. Now a full-time writer, she relies solely on words. She lives in New Hampshire with her family and when not writing she can often be found hiking, commenting on good typography, and obsessing over all things Harry Potter. Her Taken trilogy (Taken, Frozen, Forged) is available from HarperTeen and Vengeance Road is out now from HMH. Visit Erin online at or on Twitter @erin_bowman.

The Taken Trilogy

Vengeance Road