Tag Archives | Historical

Interview with Page Morgan, author of The Lovely and the Lost

We’ve had the lovely Page Morgan on the blog before, but I wanted to have her again to celebrate her latest release: The Lovely and the Lost. If you guys haven’t yet read her books, DO. Especially if you’re a fan of my (Sooz’s) books. The Beautiful and the Cursed will totally appeal to fans of Something Strange & Deadly. I mean, just look at those titles together! 😉 For those of you who don’t know the premise: After a […]

13 Comments

Introducing Strange and Ever After!

It’s heeeeeere! PLEASE don’t trample me into the ground as you stampede to check out this gorgeous new cover! Leave me alive and I promise you giveaways later! Be gentle! In fact, we’ll be giving away a copy of Something Strange and Deadly, a copy of A Darkness Strange and Lovely, and a copy of the e-novella A Dawn Most Wicked! Today it is my absolute pleasure to reveal the title AND the cover of the […]

53 Comments

My Favorite Beach/Vacation/Anytime Reads

So, August is now upon us (side note: how is that even possible? If you asked me what month it is, I’d say June). If you’re lucky, you might be heading off on vacation—might have a long weekend to look forward to. Personally, August is a bit of a busy month for me, but I’m still going to try to steal a few days of Me Time, preferably at the beach (what’s the point of […]

13 Comments

A Darkness Strange and Lovely by Susan Dennard releases today!

So, today is a super, super, SUUUUPER awesome day because our very own Susan Dennard’s AMAZING book, A Darkness Strange & Lovely, is finally out! As a BIG fan of Sooz’s debut, Something Strange & Deadly, I can safely say two things: 1) Fans of the series will not be disappointed, and 2) A Darkness Strange & Lovely is EVEN BETTER than the first book. (…Lest you question my undying love for this book, just […]

27 Comments

Interview with Elizabeth Ross, Author of Belle Epoque

Belle Epoque When Maude Pichon runs away from provincial Brittany to Paris, her romantic dreams vanish as quickly as her savings. Desperate for work, she answers an unusual ad. The Durandeau Agency provides its clients with a unique service—the beauty foil. Hire a plain friend and become instantly more attractive. Monsieur Durandeau has made a fortune from wealthy socialites, and when the Countess Dubern needs a companion for her headstrong daughter, Isabelle, Maude is deemed […]

34 Comments